Sign In

Obstetrics and Gynaecology​​​ Obstetrics-and-Gynaecology-Services.jpg

MIC Obstetrics and Gynaecology Department provides comprehensive and high-quality services​​​​​ to women of all ages. The obstetrics and gynaecology team provides a broad range of healthcare services such as:

Fistula Surgery  

Laparoscopy

Cervical Cancer Screening 

Colposcopy 

Infertility Treatment

OPD Consultations

Antenatal Consultations and Diagnosis

Delivery and Emergency Obstetric Services

Gynaecology Care and Surgeries

Postnatal Care/Well Baby Clinic​

Family Planning 

Our team includes specialist obstetrician and gynaecologists and expert nurses and midwives to offer the highest quality healthcare to the patients. 

The department is at the service of the patients who need prenatal consultation and diagnosis, obstetrics ultrasound screening, antenatal screening such as CBS, Urine DR, Tuberculosis, toxoplasmosis, histopathology​, heart disease, post-streptococcal, blood grouping for RH negative and per clinical needs, delivery and obstetrics surgery, post-natal hospitalisation, neonatal intensive care and neonatal medicine. ​

Consultation and OPD: 8:00 am-5:00 pm

24 hours for emergency patients, urine protein, protein, creatinine ratio, screening for diabetic pregnant patients, Urine culture and sensitivity

Contact

Dr Farzana Wali Jebran (Head of Obstetrics and Gynaecology) 

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: Farzana.walijebran@fmic.org.af

Dr Palwasha Ahmadzai (Consultant, Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: palwasha.ahmadzai@fmic.org.af

Dr Nilofar Sadiq (Consultant, Obstetrics and Gynaecology) 

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: nilofar.sadiq@fmic.org.af

Dr Rana Jalalzai (Consultant, Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: rana.jalalzai@fmic.org.af

Dr Zohra Sediqi (Consultant Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791070000 Ext: 1007

Email: zohra.sediqi@fmic.org.af 

Dr Atifa Kabuli (Consultant, Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791 ​070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: atifa.kabuli@fmic.org.af 

Dr Seena Shinwari (Medical Officer, Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: seena.shinwar@fmic.org.af

Dr Deena Afshar (Medical Officer, Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: deena.afshar@fmic.org.af 

Dr Salma Akbari (Medical Officer, Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Phone: +93 (0) 791 070 000 Ext: 1007

Email: salma.akbari@fmic.org.af

​​​